31.4 C
June 1, 2023
Egypt Bulletin

UAE allows travel to 12 African countries previously on travel curbs list

The General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) and the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority (NCEMA) have announced the removal of travel curbs to 12 African countries for citizens who are fully vaccinated and who have received a booster dose of the approved COVID-19 vaccines, from Sunday, 6th February at 18:00. These countries are Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe.
UAE allows travel to 12 African countries previously on travel curbs list

The authorities specified the categories of citizens who are allowed to travel to these countries: First: Citizens who received the full doses of the approved COVID-19 vaccines in addition to the booster dose Second: Unvaccinated citizens who are medically exempt from the COVID-19 vaccine, in addition to humanitarian cases and those traveling for treatment GCAA and NCEMA urged citizens to adhere to all relevant precautionary and preventative measures, and follow the health guidelines, including social distancing, wearing face masks, and regular hand-washing.

Related posts

Flydubai resumes flights to Abha in Saudi Arabia

For the first time in Indian history, civil aviation is being democratized

OAG rates Etihad Airways as the most punctual airline in the Middle East

Chinese travelers arriving in Japan must submit a negative COVID test

Shrouoq unveils Khorfakkan adventure project near spectacular Soueifa mountain

Lufthansa Consulting signs agreement with BAS